Restoring humanity to life

Search for a Helping Professional

8/19/2015        0 Comments

Search below for an "ISEPP friendly" helping professional near you. It is sorted by country, state/province, and city.

If you are a helping professional and adhere to ISEPP's principles/mission, please contact docruby@me.com if you wish to be added to the list.

DISCLAIMER - ISEPP is providing this information to assist you in finding a helping professional who has stated a willingness to adhere to ISEPP's basic principles and mission.  Not all of those listed are licensed professionals and ISEPP provides no warranty whatsover, and makes no assurance about the quality of their work. Just as for any other product or service, ISEPP urges you to inform yourself about the product or service beforehand. ISEPP, along with its board, officers, members, and all contributors to this directory, cannot endorse any particular professional and will not be held accountable for any outcomes resulting from contact with those listed in this directory.

Name Phone Email Profession City State/Province
           
AUSTRALIA:          
Kerry Allanson, RN, MHN   k.allanson@live.com.au Mental Health Nurse Newcastle New South Wales
Loretta Pederson, MNT & CW 0451519638 narrativetherapyconnections@gmail.com Counselor Sydney New South Wales
Samantha Jemison, BSc 0434193483 samantha.jemison@aftercare.com.au Art Therapist Brisbane Queensland
Robert Purssey, M.D. 0731931072 rob@brisbaneactcentre.com.au Psychiatrist Brisbane Queensland
Sue McLeod 0402445445 sue@suemcleod.net Transpersonal Counsellor/Spiritual Psychotherapist Melbourne Victoria
Susan Henderson, M.A. 0416057570 susan@dolphiniumblues.com.au Psychologist Melbourne Victoria
           
CANADA:          
Brad Hagen, Ph.D. 403-381-6000 brad@associatescounseling.ca Psychologist Lethbridge Alberta
Ronald Kellestine, M.S. 613-295-4026 ronkell@addictionsandpsychotherapy.com Psychotherapist Ottawa Ontario
Jo Ann Cook, M.S.W. 613-526-2033 joann.cook@sympatico.ca Social Worker Ottawa Ontario
Bonnie Burstow, Ph.D. 416-538-7103     Toronto Ontario
Jean-Philippe Vaillancourt, Ph.D. 514-358-9254 jpvail@gmail.com Psychologist Montreal Quebec
           
IRELAND:          
Eoin Galavan 00 353 87 2788204 eoingalavan1974@gmail.com Psychologist Dublin  
           
NEW ZEALAND:          
Paris Williams, Ph.D. 07 282 0133 pariswilliamsPh.D.@gmail.com   Greerton  
           
SWITZERLAND:          
Andrea Zwicknagl 0041 78 66 88 40 terraasconda@web.de Peer Supporter Interlaken  
           
UNITED STATES:          
Laura Porter, M.A. 800-745-3715 integrativewellnessak@gmail.com Counselor Palmer AK
Kathy Avsar, Ph.D. 205-266-4633 katavsar@me.com Psychotherapist Birmingham AL
Sarah Edmonds, Ph.D. 928-830-4661 sedmondsPh.D.@gmail.com Psychologist Flagstaff & Prescott AZ
Kate Shannon, MA, LPC, LISAC 928-925-2467 meshannon3@gmail.com   Phoenix AZ
Penny Zaddack, Psy.D. 623-224-2820 drzaddack@impactpsy.com Psychologist Phoenix AZ
J. Charlene Tracy, DO 602-579-7486     Scottsdale AZ
Lyle Murphy 800-359-9698 steve@alternativestomeds.com   Sedona AZ
Jenn Botham, ND 480-252-4683 drbotham@gmail.com   Tempe AZ
Karen Morenko 626-289-4835 karen@anxietywellnessmentor.com   Alhambra CA
Angela Wu, LCSW 949-933-9146 angela@therapistandcoach.com   Aliso Viejo CA
Paul Daniel, Ph.D. 310-271-1858     Beverly Hills CA
Marij Bouwmans, MA/LMFT 559-877-3660 mbouwmans@gmail.com   Fresno CA
Mark Popper, Ph.D. 559-266-5200 M.D.pPh.D.@comcast.net   Fresno CA
Michael Roubicek Ph.D. 559-323-8484     Fresno CA
Cynthia Peikoff, LCSW 949-733-1440     Irvine CA
Tom Greening, Ph.D. 310-474-0064 tgreening@saybrook.edu Psychologist Los Angeles CA
Daniel Dorman, M.D. 310-276-1474 ddorman@ucla.edu   Los Angeles CA
John Hicks, M.D., FAAP 855.347.4257 betsy@pathwaysmed.com   Los Gatos CA
Jay Joseph, PsyD 510-295-5490 jayjoseph22@gmail.com   Oakland CA
Mohammed Ali Shamie, M.D. 626-577-7788   Pasadena CA
Patricia O'Neill, Ph.D. 310-770-7054 drpatriciaoneill@gmail.com Clinical Psychologist Pasadena CA
Dawn DelMonte, MA, MPH, MFT 510-704-3105 ddelmonte@comcast.net   Pleasant Hill CA
Rosa Di Lorenzo, Psy.D. 916-572-4387 fioredoro@hotmail.com Psychologist Sacramento CA
Eric Buck, M.A., M.F.T. 530-400-3275 ebuck311@gmail.com Counselor Sacramento & Davis CA
Jennifer Bahr, N.D. 858-461-8121 drbahr@resiliencenaturopathic.com Naturopathic Doctor San Diego CA
David Kirk, N.D. 858-461-8121 drkirk@resiliencenaturopathic.com Naturopathic Doctor San Diego CA
Mary Jean Paris, Ph.D. 415-979-8767 mjpPh.D.@gmail.com   San Francisco CA
Eric Maisel, Ph.D.   ericmaisel@hotmail.com Creativity Coach San Francisco CA
Matthew Morrissey,   MA 415-722-6317 mattmorr21@yahoo.com   San Francisco CA
Tomoko Rhoat, MFT 805-781-4700     San Luis Obispo CA
Craig Metz, 415-857-4648 therapy@craigmertztherapy.com   Santa Cruz CA
Brent Potter MA 818-337-9701 brentpotterma@yahoo.com   Thousand Oaks CA
Gilbert Shepard, M.R.E. 925-937-3337 gilshep@pacbell.net Marriage and Family Therapist Walnut Creek CA
Diane Kern Ph.D. 925-943-5503     Walnut Creek CA
Gil Shepard, MFT 925-937-3337 gilshep@pacbell.net   Walnut Creek CA
Steve Balt, M.D. 415-484-2258   Walnut Creek CA
Thomas J   Parisi 310-424-8516     West Hollywood CA
Marilyn Wedge, Ph.D. 818-735-9709   Marriage and Family Therapist Westlake Village CA
Robert Carrol, M.D. 310-475-2990 robertcarroll@att.net   Westwood CA
Ronald Bassman, Ph.D. 518-495-0092 ron@ronaldbassman.com Psychologist Bolder CO
Miranda Sherman 719-694-6113 mindofhope@live.com   Colorado Springs CO
Pepe Santana, Ph.D. 720-272-0565 pepe.santana.Ph.D.@gmail.com Psychologist Denver CO
JoAngela Johnston, Ph.D. 612-385-1813     Denver CO
Mary M. Braud, M.D. 303-721-2901     Denver CO
Scott Shannon, M.D.- Holistic Psych EMP 970-221-1106   Denver CO
Scott Kohner, M.S.W. 720-630-1373 scott@scottkohner.com Licensed Clinical Social Worker Denver CO
Shannon Huges, Ph.D. 970-491-5654 shannon.hughes@colostate.edu Professor, Facilitator for Peer Run Services Ft. Collins CO
Gayle Dawson 970-221-1106       CO
Ken Blatt, M.D. 860-233-7866   West Hartford CT
Richard Shulman, Ph.D. 860-233-5115 richelesdoc@hotmail.com   West Hartford CT
Joseph Tarantolo, M.D. 202-543-5290 drjtarantolo@earthlink.net   Washington DC
Arnold Schneider, Ph.D. 727-726-6887     Clearwater FL
Brian Sheen, Ph.D. 561-272-3733 drbriansheen@yahoo.com Complimentary & Alternative Medicine Practitioner Delray Beach FL
Laurence Simon, Ph.D. 561-252-2779 laurence.simon@me.com   Delray Beach FL
Jan Faust, Ph.D. 954-262-5713     Ft. Lauderdale FL
Steven Gold, Ph.D. 954-262-5714     Ft. Lauderdale FL
Ron Schlossberg, PsyD 954-270-4226     Hallandale FL
Inge Sengelmann 305-788-6857 inge.sengelmann@gmail.com   Miami FL
Peter Oas, Ph.D. 850-729-3117     Niceville FL
Lori Puterbaugh, Ph.D., LMFT 727-559-0863     Seminole FL
Thomas Garcia 813-215-9495 tgarcia2@tampabay.rr.com   Tampa FL
Tom Mabee, Ph.D. 727-578-0011 tmabee@tampabay.rr.com   Tampa FL
Randal Gainforth, LMHC 813-988-7500 rgainforth@aol.com   Temple Terrance FL
Charles Whitfield, M.D. 404-843-3585 cbwhit@comcast.net   Atlanta GA
Jayme Lynch 404-371-1414 wellnesscenter@gmhcn.org   Decatur GA
Barry Rozantine, M.D. 678-929-2240 Psychiatrist Savannah GA
Stefan J. Malecek, Ph.D. 808-575-5247 boiledbones61@doctor.com Psychologist Maui HI
Sharon A. Collins, M.D., FAAP 319-363-3600     Cedar Rapids IA
Audrey Bahrick, Ph.D. 319 335-7294 audrey-bahrick@uiowa.edu Psychologist Iowa City IA
Michael Wiley, LCSW 208-724-9276 mwiley.lcsw@gmail.com   Boise ID
Frank Summers, Ph.D., ABPP 312-266-8230     Chicago IL
Sheila C. Curren, Ph.D., LCSW 773-743-7976     Chicago IL
Marsha Smith, M.S.W., LCSW 847-323-1717 smithhuemer@gmail.com Psychotherapist Chicago & Evanston IL
Matthew McNatt 815-433-9500 matthew@mcnattlearningcenter.com   Morris IL
Dyanne Bresler 847-692-6692, x 6 dyannebresler@yahoo.com Counselor Park Ridge IL
Dathan A. Paterno, PsyD 847-692-6692     Park Ridge IL
Robert Foltz, PsyD 847-518-9546     Park Ridge IL
Daniel Schultz, Ph.D. 219-462-4770 drschultz@clinicalpsychologycenter.hush.com   Valparaiso IN
Bonnie Uffman, Ph.D. 785-760-0057​ bonuff@gmail.com Psychotherapist Lawrence KS
Peter C Horsley, LCPC 913-206-2692     Lawrence KS
Sue Westwind 785-331-9630 sue@naturalmindwellmind.com   Lawrence KS
Anne Weaver, MHC 617-583-2348 anneleithweaver@gmail.com   Brookline MA
Miller River Institute for Diagnositc Practice 413-237-2528 brassworks.millriver@gmail.com   Haydenville MA
Oryx Cohen 413-561-3269 oryxcohen@gmail.com Peer Supporter Lawrence MA
Katherine Friend, M.D. 413-717-0902     Lenox MA
Judy Tsafrir, M.D. 617-965-3020 JTsafrir@comcast.net Psychiatrist Newton MA
Susan Zeichner, Psy.D. 617-625-8797 susanhz@verizon.net   Somerville MA
Lisa Nagy, M.D. 508-693-1300 lisa@nagy1.com   West Tisbury MA
Ann-Louise S Silver, M.D. 410-997-1751 asilver632@gmail.com   Columbia MD
Diane F. Jayson, Ph.D. 301-460-1675     Rockville MD
Brooke Morrigan, Ph.D. 202-329-7160     Silver Spring MD
Maurine K. Kelly, Ph.D. 301-649-1896     Silver Spring MD
Robyn Zeiger, Ph.D. 301-445-7333     Silver Spring MD
Chuck Ruby, Ph.D. 301-646-6022 docruby@verizon.net   Waldorf MD
Thomas B. Johnson, Ph.D. 207-926-4899     New Gloucester ME
Ronald Feintech, Ph.D. 207-878-3141 couplescenter@maine.rr.com   Portland ME
Kenneth Lux, Ph.D. 843-712-2330     Rockland ME
Cindy L. Price, MSW 989-466-4165     Alma MI
Rebecca Hatton, PsyD 888-520-1372     Ann Arbor MI
Harper West, M.A., LLP 248-464-1297 harperwest@me.com Clinical Psychologist Clarkston MI
Bertram Karon 517-332-3083 karon@msu.edu Psychologist East Lansing MI
Elizabeth A. Waiess​, Psy.D. 517-336-9930​ elizabethwaiess1@gmail.com Psychologist East Lansing MI
James Doherty, PsyD, LLD 616-464-1747     Grand Rapids MI
Laraine Kay Sorrell, MSW 517-339-3866     Haslett MI
Josh Smith, LMSW 517-367-0670     Holt MI
Janet Boyer, LMSW 517-285-8394 jmarie51405@gmail.com Counselor Okemos MI
Elizabeth McCarthy, M.A. 248-875-4977 emcc@wowway.com Counselor Royal Oak MI
Gary Kohls, M.D. 218-728-9756     Duluth MN
Grant Chikazawa-Nelson, Ph.D., LMFT 612-655-9776      Richfield MN
James A. Moore, Ph.D. 952-925-5343     St. Louis Park MN
Nels Langsten, M.D. 646-752-2078 n.langsten@comcast.net   St. Paul MN
Angela Peacock, B.S. 636-345-0769 cleangrrl777@yahoo.com Peer Mentor for PTSD/combat/sexual trauma/meds St. Charles MO
Natalie Sadler, M.D. 919-929-7527   Carrboro NC
William Stone, MSN 919-618-3207 stonewil2@gamil.com   Carrboro NC
W. J. Casstevens, Ph.D. 919-513-7959 wjcasste@ncsu.edu Social Worker Raleigh NC
Sandy Phocas, M.D. 336-287-0061 ssatchi@earthlink.net Psychiatrist (retired), Mentor, Practitioner Winston-Salem NC
Anna Kathryn Terman White 402-290-1044     Omaha NE
Lloyd Ross, Ph.D. 201-669-8070 dr.lloydross@gmail.com Psychologist Barnegat NJ
Jeffrey C. Danco, PsyD 732-469-6444 jeffdanco@optonline.net   Bound Brook NJ
Jonathan H. Mack Psy.D. 609-890-8844     Hamilton NJ
Paula Ochs, LCSW 973 746 0800 x 306 pochs@familyserviceleague.org Family Therapist Montclair NJ
Susan Ross, MA, LD-TC 201-967-5587     Paramus NJ
Norbert A. Wetzel, Th.D. 609-921-2551 x 2 wetzel@princetonfamily.com Psychologist Princeton NJ
Burton N. Seitler, Ph.D. 201-670-9107     Ridgewood NJ
Nan Brown, LCSW 973-962-1502     Ringwood NJ
Robert Sliclen, Ph.D. 201-664-2566 sliclen@optonline.net Psychologist Twp of Washington NJ
Marcia Lee, B.A. 949-468-9841 marcia.lee@kidsfocususa.com Education Consultant/Trainer Albuquerque NM
Alison Roberts, M.S., LPCC 505-271-5050 alison.covert@yahoo.com Life Change Psychotherapy Albuquerque NM
Al Galves, Ph.D. 505-527-6644 agalves2003@comcast.net   Las Cruces NM
Helena Moore, Ph.D. 845-796-1810     Forestburgh NY
Michael Gurevich, M.D. 516-674-9489     Glen Head NY
Lorna Boyer Chase, MA, MA 315-256-2968     Manlius NY
Michael O'Loughlin 516-414-4438 oloughli@adelphi.edu Psychologist New Hyde Park NY
Andrew Levine, CSW 914-632-7067     New Rochelle NY
Brian Leggiere, Ph.D. 646-258-5136     New York NY
Robin Brown, Ph.D. 646-713-6213 robinbrownphd@gmail.com Psychoanalyst New York NY
Dominick Riccio, Ph.D. 212-861-7400     New York NY
Eric Riss, Ph.D. 212-737-7683     New York NY
Kelly Brogan, M.D. 646-706-7771 office@kellybrogan.com   New York NY
Nazlim Hagmann, M.D. 347-463-0252     New York NY
Marissa Hudak, M.D. 908-461-0668 marissa.hudak@gmail.com Psychiatrist New York NY
Noel Hunter, Psy.D. 929-236-9926 noelpsych@gmail.com Psychologist New York NY
Cindy Peterson Dana, LMHC 845-709-7201     Nyack NY
Ron Leifer, M.D. 607-657-2717 ronleifer@aol.com Life Coach Richford NY
Ernest Collabolletta, PsyD 914-761-3411     White Plains NY
Elizabeth Szlek, MA 315-768-8900     Yorkville NY
Bruce Levine, Ph.D. 513-271-1777     Cincinnati OH
Kathy L. Murray, LCSW 513-300-1065 rcm83@aol.com Social Worker   OH
Ron Unger, M.S.W. 541-513-1811 4ronunger@gmail.com Social Worker Eugene OR
Heather Kahn, M.D. 541-244-2197     Grants Pass OR
Lydia M. Radke, LCSW 971-238-4453 lydia@ancoratherapy.com Social Worker Hillsboro OR
Michaele Dunlap, Psy.D. 503-227-2027 x1 talkdoc@hushmail.com Psychologist Portland OR
Will Hall, Ph.D. 413-210-2803 will@willhall.net   Portland OR
James Strohl, EdD 610-861-7580     Bethlehem PA
Mary Krempa Gillespie, Ph.D. 610-647-2888     Malvern PA
Leighton Whitaker, Ph.D., ABPP 610-359-8132     Media PA
Jacqueline Sparks, Ph.D. 401-874-7425 jsparks@uri.edu   Kingston RI
David Rose 423-364-9999 davidrose@gmail.com Mentor - Vietnam War Veteran Chattanooga TN
Eric Lane, Ph.D. 423 265 7804 qst865@mocs.utc.edu Mentor for post traumatic stress Chattanooga TN
Deborah Johnson, LPC 931-456-2732     Crossville TN
Peggy Elam, Ph.D. 615-352-4222     Nashville TN
John Breeding, Ph.D. 512-326-8326 john@wildestcolts.com Psychologist Austin TX
Kelli Foulkrod, M.S. 512-200-3359 organicmentalhealthcenter@gmail.com Psychotherapist and Yoga Teacher Austin TX
Laura Scheindlin, M.A. 512-522-0233 lscheindlinlpc@yahoo.com Counselor Austin TX
Scott Engel, Psy.D. 254-939-2100     Belton TX
Jerald Tennant, M.D. 972-580-1156 jten@tennantinstitute.com   Dallas TX
Josef Witt-Doerring, M.D.   wittdoer@bcm.edu Psychiatrist Waco TX
Matt Irwin, M.D., MSW 703-780-1261 drmattirwin@yahoo.com   Alexandria VA
David Weene, CPS, Peer counselor 617-484-0193 dweene@partners.org   Belmont VA
Sandra Steingard, M.D. 802-488-6100     Middlebury VA
Karla Helbert, M.S. 804-892-2782 karla@karlahelbert.com Counselor Richmond VA
Arnold Woodruff, LMFT 804-370-6154 awoodruffmac@me.com Couples/Family Therapist, Clinical Supervisor Richmond VA
Linda Zaffram, LCSW 804-482-0852 lzaffram@healingcirclecounseling.com Social Worker Richmond VA
Deborah Ross, LPC 571-282-3511     Vienna VA
Nels Kloster, M.D. 802-579-7980     Bennington VT
Opeyemi Parham, M.D. 413-336-1291 openemi57@gmail.com   Brattleboro VT
Beatrice Birch, MHAT 802-221-8051     Brookline VT
Chaya Grossberg, B.A. 917-974-1876 chayagrossberg@yahoo.com Consultant Olympia WA
Tony Stanton, M.D. 360-981-4045     Poulsbo WA
Cheri Armstrong, M.S.W. 541-969-2345 cheri.armstrong@gmail.com Social Worker Walla Walla WA
Gail Tasch, M.D. 715-828-7394 gailtasch@aol.com   Eau Claire WI
Georgia Janisch, R.D. 608-754-2000 gjanisch@charter.net   Janesville WI
Kenneth Sipsma, J.D. 608-709-5990 ksipsma@swansonresop.com Attorney Madison WI
Martha York, LCSW 608-276-9191     Madison WI
Steve Stein, Ph.D. 608-270-1960     Madison WI
Dawn Nelson, Psy.D. 414-331-0952 docnelson@protonmail.ch Psychologist Milwaukee WI
Andrew Kane, Ph.D. 414-964-6449 awkane@sbcglobal.net   Milwaukee WI
Ann Marie Arvoy, MA, LPC 262-229-5573 annmarie@mosaiccounseling-wi.com   Milwaukee WI
Karen Maroda, Ph.D., ABPP 414-276-9760     Milwaukee WI
Toby Watson, Psy.D. 920-918-7377 DrTobyWatson@DrTobyWatson.com   Sheboygan WI
Mary Friedel-Hunt, LCSW 608-574-9358   Spring Green WI
           
EVERYWHERE:          
Support Groups Central 888-799-0907 info@supportgroupscentral.com Certified Peer Specialists and Recovery Coaches Everywhere Everywhere